Read Reviews


“Super Evening”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 October 2013

This is a fairly new Bangladeshi Restaurant in Havant, they have opened up in the old Perseverance Pub location. They have done a fantastic job inside and it is very comfortable. A party of 20 of us went here for a Birthday meal and everyone left having been very satisfied with their meal. Although we did have a while to wait for the food, complimentary Poppadums were given out and when the food did arrive it was well worth the wait. The staff are very friendly and could not do enough for us. So why not try this new restaurant, we will certainly be going back soon.

  • Visited September 2013

——————————————————–

“Best Indian Restaurant in Town”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 20 October 2013

This restaurant (the old Perseverance pub) has recently opened and was recommended to me by a relative. There is free delivery on orders of over £15, you receive 10% off if you collect your takeaway meal and we were even given a voucher for £5 off of £20 or more (25% minimum) valid for the next 5 weeks. The food was absolutely delicious, the salad was in a plastic pot rather than in a bag that perspires against the hot food, we received a small pot of mango chutney as well as the mint sauce, the staff were incredibly pleasant and the restaurant itself is beautiful. I shall definitely be taking advantage of the £5 voucher but I shan’t be waiting 5 weeks before using it, this will now be my regular Indian takeaway. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013

——————————————————–

“A Promising Start”

4 of 5 starsReviewed 20 October 2013

This new restaurant in Havant is showing promise, we have been twice now and although the service was a bit slow the first time the food was very good and even better the 2nd time. Let’s hope they keep up the good standard and we will have a great Indian in Havant.

  • Visited October 2013

——————————————————–

“PERFECT!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 12 October 2013

This is a relatively new restaurant and we have visited twice with friends. The food is really lovely and the staff are really attentive and friendly.
The decor is pleasant and we look forward to our next visit!

  • Visited September 2013

——————————————————–

“Excellent”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 29 September 2013

I was aware that old perseverance is going to be a Indian Restaurant.Me and my family(6 of us) was booked a for my daughter birthday treat. We have ordered for starter spicy nutty duck, chilli chicken pakora and onion bhaji etc.. Main course we had king prawn ginger and spring onion, sharabi gosht, honey duck, chicken palak ponir, fish shorisha from tandoori we had red chilli special sizzler, duck amritsori. Food presentation is very modern and nicely decorated. We have thoroughly enjoyed our meal for special occasion. Staff are very friendly polite and helpful with warm welcome. Restaurant itself look very modern and contemporary. Overall we are very satisfied with the price and our meal. We would recommend to any customers who have not tried them yet.

  • Visited September 2013

——————————————————–

“10 out of 10, what else can I say…”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 11 September 2013

This restaurant has only recently opened, but I have a feeling it will be around for a very long time. The food is excellent, as is the service, and there are some items on the menu that may be new to regular Indian food lovers. This was a wonderful sit down meal, and we have already been back a few times for a take away, and we are going to take my son there for his upcoming birthday. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone. it is definitely in the top 3 of Indian meals I have ever eaten (and I have had a few). We will definitely keep returning, mood lighting helps the atmosphere, and the facilities were spotless. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013

——————————————————–

Source: Tripadvisor.co.uk